top of page
Search

The Good Life

Hey guys! Here is another page I made from our beach trip. Does anyone else take family photos on vacation? My kids are now trained to know we always take a whole bunch of them. And we also make sure to pack at least one nice set of clothes for our pictures. That way I have lots of pictures to scrapbook!



To make this page, I first cut out Paige's branch wreath cut file. Next I put a bit of clear gesso on the background and used the packaging technique to smoosh down distress oxides. I used: peacock feathers, mermaid lagoon, picked raspberry, and spun sugar.




After it dried, I added a few splashes of the colors on top of the similar color. I glued down the cut file, leaving the ends unglued to add some dimension. Next I cut out some starfish in different sizes, and used wink of stella in clear to add some sparkle to the starfish.




Kind of hard to see in the photos but it does add a nice subtle sparkle.



I added a title with some old thickers that I had and added just a few clear rhinestones.



Lastly, I adhered it to a piece of patterned paper that I found at Hobby Lobby. I love how the background is soft and pretty, which matched really well with the sunset photos. Thanks for checking this out!



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page