top of page
Search

Pumpkin Patch

This was a very fall-ish layout with pretty classic colors. I have to say that orange is probably my least favorite color! HA! But....hard to do a true fall layout without it. I started with a free cut file from Paper Issues. I backed it with some old paper that I had in my paper stash.

To make the fall leaves, I used a sheet of cardstock that I ink blended with distress oxides in fall colors. I added a few drops of water and once it dried, I cut out the leaves on my silhouette.

I also used a stencil with leaves over a plain white background and blended some more of the same colors of distress oxide. I also added some orange color around the pumpkin using the packaging technique and added a few splashes of color around the page.

I then added the pumpkin cut file over the plain white page I made and stitched it down. I made a few tags out of paper from the Truly Grateful (by Paige Evans) collection. I cut the title out from my silhouette and water-colored it.

Added a few flower embellishments from the Truly Grateful collection, and that is it! Thanks for looking!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page