top of page
Search

Mountain Hike

Have you ever started a page and thought halfway through that it wasn't turning out like you thought? I cut this file out and painted the trees on it and then thought about tossing it. I wasn't quite sure I liked it. So I set it aside and came back to it the next day and decided I could make it work.

The trees were painted with watered down distress oxides. I also used the distress oxides on the background of the page and splashed some around it.

I also added a few swipes of color over a triangle stencil. I backed the cut file with a very light gray hounds-tooth pattern. I used white glitter paper the back the mountains. I just love glitter. I try to use it any chance I can.

I then added some embellishments from Paige Evan's Truly Grateful collection. I like how it added some color. I finished by adding a strip of paper to the top and bottom and sewed through it.


Overall, I like how it turned out. It looks very fall-ish but also bright and fun.

Thanks for stopping by!



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page