top of page
Search

Summer Fun

I LOVE rainbow colors. I love how bright and fun this one turned out. For this layout I started with a star wreath cut file by Paige Evans. I knew that I wanted to use rainbow colors on it, which matched so well with our bright colors of our lifejackets.




After cutting the file out on textured white paper, I backed the cut file with paper from the Horizon collection. Then I got to work on the background. I used a star stencil and used texture paste over it.



After it dried, I put the stencil back over it and used distress oxides to color just the stars. I used a few different colors and blended them slightly to match with the colors of the stars.



Then I glued down the star wreath, leaving some stars free. I added a title using the gold stickers from the Horizon project pad and then cut the rest of the title out on my Cameo and painted them different colors.



I added clear dimension to them to add some puffiness as well. I glued a few sentiments on, and that's it! Thanks for stopping by!


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page