top of page
Search

LoveLoveLove

Hi! Today I am sharing my layout using a Paige Evans cut file called LoveLoveLove. I actually really love how this turned out, haha.

After cutting the file on textured white cardstock, I started backing the letters with paper from the 1Canoe2 twilight collection. I decided to turn the hearts into little shaker elements using some gold and champagne sequins I had, along with some small confetti hearts and iridescent confetti. To make the shakers, I actually used a page protector that I melted together using the fuse tool. Then I glued it to the back of the hearts.

To make the background, I wanted to tone down the flowers just a bit behind where the cut file was going to go. I put a thin layer of white gesso in the middle of the paper and let it dry. Then I splashed down some navy acrylic paint in the corners, and tore the edges of the paper. I decided to add a strip of patterned paper to the top and bottom just under where the torn paper was, and stitched it down into place.


To add some dimension, I placed the cut file on top of the background with some adhesive foam. Finished off the page with a few flowers and sentiment.



Thanks for stopping by!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page