top of page
Search

Hello Fall

It is finally feeling more like fall out here! I love fall, but it does make me a little sad that summer is over. For this layout, I was inspired by the rainbow leaf paper from the Truly Grateful collection by Paige Evans. These bright colors just make me happy.

I used the falling leaves cutfile by Paige, and I cut it out with my Cameo on white textured cardstock. I backed the cutfile with different color papers from the Truly Grateful collection. For the background, I used distress oxides in coordinating colors, using the packaging technique. Once it dried, I used a stencil to add a few more details. I just painted the watered down oxides right onto the stencil and used the stencil as a stamp directly onto the paper.

I added a few splashes of color around as well. Once it was completely dried, I added my cutfile on top using foam adhesive. The title was cut out using the letters from the Truly Grateful collection. I also added the "hello" using old rub ons.

I scattered a few different colors of maple leaves that I cut out from one of the papers and I also stitched down the leaves directly onto the paper.

And, of course, I added some sequins because I love them. Thanks for looking!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page