top of page
Search

Easter

This page was a labor of love! I don't even know how many hours the stitching took because I did small amounts over multiple days/weeks. The whole thing is hand stitched with embroidery floss and needle.



The paper is from Paige Evan's Bloomstreet collection. I have made so many pages with that collection...it is so bright and fun! I actually really enjoyed stitching the flowers, and it was nice because some of it I did while driving (as the passenger of course) to a vacation spot. It made the time go by so much faster! For the middle of the flowers I did a french knot, and for the flowers it is just a basic stitch. Before stitching, I did pre-punch holes in the paper around each flower.


I also chain stitched around the heart to give it a cohesive look. Since I spent so much time on the stitching, I really didn't want to cover it all up with photos. So I stuck to one photo and a few flower embellishments.


I added one simple title, which I cut from my Cameo.


I added just a few sequins around the flowers. And that's it! Thanks for stopping by!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page