top of page
Search

Beach Boys

ANOTHER beach photo. I know it's fall, but around here it is still 80 degrees so there are no fall photos yet. Sooo....I just will keep scrappin vacation photos over here!


For this layout, I decided to use a free cut file from paper issues. It is called sunburst background. Here is the link if you would like to download it: https://paperissuesstore.myshopify.com/collections/free-files/products/sunburst-background-free-cut-file


I then watercolored the pieces inside the cut file using Vicki Boutin art crayons. I used a few yellows and pink. Painting paper pieces is so fun, and I think the results really look good. At first I thought that I painted it too much, because I kept on going over the pieces to blend them together and adding more water. But after it dried I really liked how it turned out.

I used the cut file as a guide and glued the pieces on a piece of textured white cardstock. Then I removed the cut file, leaving just the inside pieces. I decided to add my title using white foam. Since I didn't have any foam alphas that were the size I needed, I made my own using my Cameo. I used the kraft blade with some foam I picked up at Hobby Lobby. It isn't perfect, but i think it turned out pretty good considering I didn't have to cut it out myself.

I added a few starfish around the photos and a few tags that I made with various paper that matched. I also added a few sentiments from different collections too.

I thought about adding more ephemera, but at the end decided against it and just let my background show more.


And that's it! Thanks for looking!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page